Mr. Tiggs and a 10k walk.


Just a short update today, I was playing in a free online poker tournament and lost track of time. I did place 8th though, a first for me… if I’d been 3 places higher I actually woulda won some cash. That woulda been hilarious.

We paid our damage deposit today, the place is definitely ours, although we go back on Wednesday to sign the paperwork.

I am exhausted, never let it be said that I don’t get my exercise. I must have walked 10k in the last 2 days. At least it’s green… (I should point out, that in my city, I’m in the perfect location, second only to our new house, in that I don’t actually have to drive anywhere)(Also, I’ve had my license since I was 16 and I still don’t know how to drive.)(I save tons on gas though). It wouldn’t have been so much walking, although I’m used to it, except that I made a bunch of appointments for the weekend to view places, and of course, we walked to all of them. Top that off with going to pay a damage deposit, and my putter morning yesterday with my mom, and a follow up appointment at the bank regarding the Est’s RESP’s… And you get the picture.

Funny story of the day: Biggest and my husband and I place Plants Vs. Zombies. It’s a really cute cartoon game, and I’m greeted every morning by a little head poking out the door going “Zhombies? Zhombies?” Yes, Biggest, we can play Zombies, but Mommy needs her coffee first. “Coffee?” Yep, coffee. “Ohhhhhh (with a smile and a head nod), cofffeeeeeee, coffee.” “Zhombies?” Oh child. You do my heart good.  Also, I’ve discovered that his tiger (Aptly named Mr. Tiggs) now requires his own pile of goldfish crackers for quiet time. I get quite the shpeal about “Tig, goldfish crackers?” if I forget.

To bed with me.

What Do You Think?

