Trendsetter.


I have come to the realization that I will be old long before anyone else in my generation gets there. Why? Because I’m ahead of the curve! (That makes me a trendsetter.)

In my circle, I got married 4 years before my friends got engaged, I had kids well before most of them. That means when they start having kiddos, mine will be in school. When theirs are in school, mine will be babysitting age. When theirs are babysitting, mine will be driving. When theirs are driving, mine will be in college.

Which is to say, I’m going to get grey hairs first, wrinkles first, sleepless nights awaiting curfews first, baldness from pulling hair out first, and at least a few years scared off my life first when they start driving.

Yay me!

In other news, I slept so hard last night my back practically fused itself together. I tried to get up for a bathroom trip and it took me 5 minutes to be able to bend. At all. Now I’m just a little robotic.

Which brings me back to my original point.

Now that I think about it though, the term old really should just be changed to trendsetter.

True story.

What Do You Think?

