25?


So, by the time I was done with cleaning my house, tea with my mom, and making a kick-butt supper, I went straight to bed instead of posting. Hence this unbelievably early morning notation.

I realized yesterday that I’m 2 months away from being 25. When did that happen? I still feel like I graduated high school. I think my wardrobe resembles something from that time period as well. So I am taking the next couple of months to reinvent myself. So, as I love lists, the following is what I intend to do. (Don’t you love intentions?)

– change up my morning routine. I’m going to start the day with a half an hour taken just for me so I can get ready, have my coffee, and prepare myself.

– speak up. I’ve gotten railroaded the last month and a half, both by my children, and by other people. My children railroading me is my own fault, and so is letting other people do so. I have every right to have an opinion and, while I am still going to be polite about it, I should have long since learned the lesson that saying nothing is worse than saying something.

– stop apologizing. This one’s gonna be particularly difficult, as I’m pretty sure I say sorry as often as other people say f***. There’s times and places where an “I’m sorry” is appropriate, but eating the last of my cookies and then apologizing because the neighbour kid wanted the last one isn’t.

I’ll let you know how it goes. I think it’ll be fun. Well, I hope it’ll be fun. Wish me luck!

And with that, I’m about to start my half hour for the very first time, and I’m looking forward to it!

What Do You Think?

