Azik and Dabi


Today, I am working on Azik and Dabi. As most, if not all, of you know, I’ve gone a little project crazy this year to counteract my penniless Christmas. One of the things I wanted to do was offer a couple of gifts to my children that would allow Biggest a sense of camaraderie with his brother. Since homemade items are capable of being tweaked to a multitude of age groups, I thought it’d help make the most of the situation. Azik and Dabi is the culmination of my idea.

Azik is for Biggest. Azik is a sock alligator. Dabi is for Littlest. Dabi is a sock dinosaur. Azik and Dabi are brothers. They also come with a storybook I’m making, and will be given to both of them together. I called the story He’s Definitely NOT My Brother, and it’s about how Azik comes to realize that Dabi is actually his brother, despite being different in every way, and smelling bad sometimes. I am completely satisfied with how it turned out, and I love it! I think it’s perfect for the two of them, and I can’t wait to read it to them. Come on Christmas!

Writing it, for me, was the easy part. I like writing, particularly children’s stories, so it didn’t take me very long. The hard part is making the sock critters and putting my story into a book. Knowing me, they’re gonna turn out to be lumpy, unrecognizable socks, and the drawings may well be stick figures. But the story stands!

Admittedly, this is a short update today, as I’ve got tons to do to finish my project. I’ll let you know how it goes though! Have a great Tuesday!

The Handler.

What Do You Think?

