There’s a hole in the bottom of the sea…


There’s a hole in the bottom of the sea, there’s a hole in the bottom of the sea, there’s a hole! There’s a hole. There’s a hole in the bottom of the sea!

Translation: I’m still alive. I think. It’s been quite a week.

There’s a log in the hole in the bottom of the sea, there’s a log in the hole in the bottom of the sea, there’s a log! There’s a log. There’s a log in the hole in the bottom of the sea!

Translation: I broke Biggest by giving him a shower. Seriously. I thought it’d be a good idea to give him some new things to learn, since his brain grew. I bought him some new body wash (Kandoo, it’s purple!) and some real “big kid” shampoo, and stuffed him in. He was nervous, but did very well with the new concept. By the time he was done though, he looked like he’d been up for 16 hours. He must have washed defiance and his attitude down the drain with the soap, because he was quiet as a mouse for the rest of the day. Who knew?

There’s a lump on the log in the hole in the bottom of the sea, there’s a lump on the log in the hole in the bottom of the sea, there’s a lump! There’s a lump. There’s a lump on the log in the hole in the bottom of the sea!

Translation: Between sickness, visiting, and projects, my schedule is so upside down that come next week, I’m going to have a rather painful day in the form of a reset. Since Hubby’s new semester starts on Monday, we’ll be back to the usual routine sooner rather than later. I’m kind of glad though, we all slept so late today that I felt hungover. (I’m disappointed that it didn’t take any alcohol for that to occur, just taking my medication 2 hours late. I don’t even have any blurry memories to make me feel better, just a headache, nausea, and grogginess. And a caffeine buzz, come to think of it, it made the headache a bit less.)

There’s a frog on the lump on the log in the hole in the bottom of the sea, there’s a frog on the lump on the log in the hole in the bottom of the sea, there’s a frog! There’s a frog. There’s a frog on the lump on the log in the hole in the bottom of the sea!

Translation: My sister and her fiance are coming for January-mas, after meeting me for Littlest’s consultation appointment. I have been extremely blessed to find a ride to the ferry and back, and I was given funding for transportation, and free accommodations by one of our government plans. It made the whole ordeal a lot less stressful than it should be, and for that I am thoroughly thankful.

There’s a fly by the frog on the lump on the log in the hole in the bottom of the sea, there’s a fly by the frog on the lump on the log in the hole in the bottom of the sea, there’s a fly! There’s a fly. There’s a fly by the frog on the lump on the log in the hole in the bottom of the sea!

Translation: I can’t remember any more of that song, and it’s a good thing, because my headache from this morning is coming back trying to follow it. Not to mention, I have a ton of shopping to do this afternoon, as our student loan finally came in a couple of days ago, and since my bank account read almost zero as of the end of December… we need a lot of stuff. Also, I have to plop Biggest in the shower again, and he’s very adamant that he’s clean and doesn’t need one. Wish me luck!

If you can actually follow this, congratulations. I applaud you. Between you, me, and the lamppost, I think I may have just gone insane.

The Handler.

What Do You Think?

