B is for ________


Today’s post is brought to you by the letter B. B is for Bubbles and B is for Bath. B is for Biggest and B is for Bored. And… B is for Bug.

 

Bug. Flu Bug. Poor Biggest. Biggest has a Flu Bug. Biggest has a Bad Flu Bug.

Biggest is Bored. Biggest is Bored with a Flu Bug.

Biggest is a Boy. Boys need a Bath. Biggest is a Boy who needs a Bath.

Baths are fun. Baths need bubbles. Biggest needs a Bubble Bath.

Biggest is a Boy with a Bug in his Bubble Bath.

Biggest will feel Better after Bubbles.

 

In all seriousness, and all “B’s” aside, I am 100% certain that baths are a mother’s secret weapon. I mean, if you think about it, it pretty much solves any single problem. Bored? Bath. Cars are way more fun in a bath. Problem solved. Cranky? Bath. Bubbles are quite distracting. Problem solved. Acting out? Bath. It’s like a time out, but better. Problem solved.

On a side note, I feel terrible for my poor boy. He’s got a cough, a sore throat, a fever, a stomachache. In a word: miserable. He’s been quite brave though, and has hardly complained. In fact, he looked at me the other day with his eyes at half mast, and said he felt fine except for his throat. I asked if he was kind of miserable. And he said, quite cheerfully… “Nope.” And promptly passed out. It’s not a wonder I can’t figure out when he’s got a tummy ache or a headache. He soldiers on. I’ve come to realize that I have to probe quite significantly with any bad attitude, because generally it has to do with how he’s feeling physically. For instance, just yesterday, he told me that he didn’t like his favorite soup. Just “I don’t like it.” I found it odd, since he’ll eat it even if he doesn’t eat anything else, so I asked further.

“Do you not like the taste or will it not go down?”

“Won’t go down, Mommy.”

Oh. Well that explains a lot. It makes me wonder how many other times I’ve just dismissed it as being 3, and how many times he’s actually trying to tell me something.

Anyhow, I need to go check on Biggest in his Bath. Also, his Brother now wants a Bath, and is trying to get into the Bathroom. Since he can’t, he’s getting Angry.

 

Oops, spoke too soon. He’s given up on the Bathroom, and is instead trying to get into my computer.

Off I go!

The Handler.

What Do You Think?

