Nervy McNervyson


My nerves need an upgrade.

It’s my first real-ish run tomorrow, and I’m nervous. So. Unbelievably. Nervous. Oh, not about the distance, it’s only 6.5k, but I’m running alone, and there’s competitive runners in the group. And I’ve never run with a whole bunch of people before. Also, I have had a full brandy and a half to steady my nerves, but it hasn’t really helped. Not that I planned it to, since I really just like brandy for the taste. I am kind of glad that it’s going to be out of my system tomorrow, but in the meantime I kind of want to have a mini freak-out.

In other news, I have finally decided to write what I really want to (but thought I couldn’t)… and have started an in depth outline for a sci-fantasy novel. That’s right, sci-fantasy. A combo of sci-fi (technology in the future) and fantasy (magic from the past). I’m really thrilled about it, and the initial planning is going splendidly.

Finally, you should know that Grammy related a particularly amusing conversation between her and Biggest. We have told both the boys repeatedly that if they want to grow big, they need to eat their vegetables. So far, it has done well, and it is completely true, since veggies have many vitamins essential to growth. However… Biggest recently was cuddling Grammy, and said that he didn’t think that I’d eaten very many vegetables. (I’m only 5’2″, and my husband is 6’2″… I guess he noticed the difference).  After Grammy composed herself, she informed Biggest that I had eaten my vegetables, I just hadn’t grown that much.

And with that, I’m off to sleep. Early morning!

 

Mrs. Handler.

What Do You Think?

